Our School

Our mission is to provide young women an opportunity to achieve high school and college academic success simultaneously while nurturing self-confidence and developing leadership skills in an academically rigorous environment.

Inspired by a vision that all young women will have the opportunity to develop as leaders shaping their lives for success, Florence Crittenton Services of Arizona, Inc. spearheaded the "Crittenton Bill" legislation enabling us to launch GLAAZ, the first public all-girls school in Arizona. GLAAZ is a special place where young women are empowered to find their voices as leaders in their own lives, in their communities, and in the world.

Download an application HERE.


Dr. Connie Jordan

I finally stopped dreaming and started implementing my vision! Becoming the Principal of the Girls Leadership Academy of Arizona is my dream come true.

My professional journey has been seasoned with multiple experiences to include teaching K-12 to college level, school administration, and corporate banking. I have worked for over twenty years within the educational field by opening and operating several elementary, middle, and high schools within the United States.  I value building high-quality relationships by continuously interacting with people. I also believe that student success begins with personalized connections fostered by surrounding every student with caring teachers and staff who are focused on success for ALL.

On a personal note, I am a person who appreciates reading for newness, writing with heart, being a speaker of change, and traveling to tell. I am a member of several educational organizations that pride on turning ambitions into action; to include Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., and the National Society of Leadership and Success. As far as my academic background, I received my BA from the University of Central Missouri; MA from Arizona State University; and my Ph.D. in Education: Specialization- Organizational Leadership from Northcentral University.

Ultimately, my collegiate concentration is to give life lessons on self-efficacy; in essence, expressing the significance of self-worth. It is with genuine passion and determination to lead and give direction to those who need that push to engage in positive academic change. I absolutely enjoy my career! It is with profound greatness to lead the all-girls high school in Arizona chartered by an amazing agency- Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc.


Lori Mejia -  Superintendent Send an Email
Dr. Connie Jordan - Principal Send an Email
Nicole Marchi - Student Services Send an Email
Lupe Gutierrez - Registrar Send an Email

Faculty and Staff

Laura Bradley - Instructional Assistant Send an Email
Janelle Budetti - Math Send an Email
Shenna Carbaugh - Science Send an Email 
Cecalie Fort - English Send an Email
Hannah Froehlich - English and Art Send an Email
Marc Ginsberg - Math Send an Email
Lisa Horton - Special Education Send an Email
Steven Montoya - Science Send an Email
Terry Poorten - English/Yearbook Send an Email
Kristina Ambri - Social Studies Send an Email

School Governing Board

Nathan Pullen - President
Marli Mayon - Member
Nina Munson - Member
Kimberly Murphy - Member
MaryAnn Richardson - Member

Board Meetings - Agenda and Minutes

2021-2022 School Year

Board Meeting - November 16, 2021 | 5:00 p.m.
November Agenda |

Board Meeting - October 12, 2021 | 5:00 p.m.
October Agenda | October Minutes










ADE Financial Reports

ADE Financial Reports

Charter School Annual Budget Forms and Worksheets

Proposed  State  Budget 2022